Meet our mentors
A diverse range of highly skilled people from a broad range of sectors have generously volunteered their time to help the starups in EnergyLab's Acceleration Program succeed.
EnergyLab has over 200 mentors. Here are a selection of them.
Alistair Smith
Principal, Davies Collison Cave
Amy Fong
Associate Director - Marketing and Communications, Clean Energy Finance Corporation
Amy Kean
NSW Renewable Energy Advocate, NSW Department of Industry
Andrew Burgess
Co-founder & Sales Director, Solar Juice
Andrew Rogers
Senior Product Manager, AGL
Anna Perejma
Senior Manager - R&D, KPMG
Anne Foster
Senior Vice President, Quinbrook Infrastructure Partners
Ayla Kremb
Fundraising & Business Development Manager APAC, Catalyst Solutions
Ben Kluwgant
Government Incentives Advisor, Catalyst Solutions
Ben Waters
Strategy Director, Presync
Cameron Briggs
Head of Future Energy, Origin Energy
Chloe Hicks
Manager - Renewable Energy, Department of Planning and Environment
Claire Painter
CASE | EQ Infrastructure Readiness Manager, Mercedes-Benz Australia
Danielle Chick
Senior Manager, Adobe
Dan Sturrock
Investment Director, ARENA
Chris Dunstan
Research Director, UTS Institute for Sustainable Futures
Dan Cass
Strategist, The Australia Institute
Debra Surman
Brand Manager, Canberra Business Chamber
Felicity Stening
Operations Manager, Enova Community Energy
Fraser Power
Stakeholder and Advocacy Manager, Origin Energy
Glenn Platt
Research Director - Energy, CSIRO
Henry Anning
Director, Clean Energy Finance Corporation
Hudson Worsley
Co-founder & Director, Presync
Ian O'Hara
Principal Research Fellow, Queensland University of Technology
James Myatt
CEO & Co-Founder, Mojo Power
Jemma Xu
CEO, Tripalocal / Angel investor
Jenny Riesz
Principal - Market Policy Development, Australian Energy Market Operator (AEMO)
John Grimes
CEO, Australian Solar Council
John O'Brien
Managing Director, Australian CleanTech
Jo Hume
Venture Partner (Renewable Energy Venture Capital Fund), Southern Cross Venture Partners
JP Ross
Group Manager - Development, Origin Energy
Katerina Kimmorley
Associate Director, Innovation Fund, CEFC
Kim Middleton
Partner, Marque Lawyers
Kristin Vaughan
Director - Innovation Fund, Clean Energy Finance Corporation
Laura Jones
Innovation Engineer, TasNetworks
Luke Storey
Senior Finance Analyst, Forecast Financial Modelling
Lyn Bowring
Renewable Energy Advisor
Lynne Teo
Senior IP Analytics Advisor, Glasshouse Advisory and Senior Consultant, Isle
Mark Harland
Principal Consultant - Future of Mobility
Mary Stewart
General Manager and Executive Director, Energetics
Mel Rumble
Head of Client Experience, The Interaction Consortium
Michelle Gilmore
Design Director, Neoteny Service Design
Monica Richter
Climate Change Business Engagement Manager, WWF-Australia
Murray Hogarth
Director - Communications and Community Networks, Wattwatchers Digital Energy
Nicole Stevens
Founder & Chief strategist, Digital Creatures
Niva Lima
Renewable and Storage Integration Consultant, CSIRO
Paul Howdle
Managing Consultant, Directional
Paul Stangroom
Head of Renewables - Asia-Pac, Lloyd's Register
Peter Ball
Managing Director, Impact Academy
Philip Keogan
General Manager Australia and New Zealand, Sunverge Energy, Inc.
Rahul Soans
Co-Founder, Disruptive Business Network
Rebecca Watts
Venture Analyst, Right Click Capital
Renate Egan
Founder and Executive Director, Solar Analytics
Richard Vargas
CEO & Founder, United Solar Energy
Rimma Mitelman
Commercial Manager, ESCO Pacific
Roy Unny
Executive General Manager, SYSTRA
Samantha Sharpe
Research Director, UTS Institute for Sustainable Futures
Sandra Gamble
Board Member, NZ Electricity Authority
Sandra McCullagh
Director (Equities Research - ESG), Credit Suisse
Sarah Whittington
User Experience Research Consultant, Objective Experience
Simon Sheikh
Founder, Future Super
Stefan Jarnason
Co-founder and CEO, Solar Analytics
Stephanie Moroz
Principal, Davanz
Steve Blume
Director, Australian Institute of Energy
Terry Hilsberg
Venture Partner,
Tim MacTaggart
Chief Entrepreneur in Residence, qutbluebox
Tom Dawkins
CEO, StartSomeGood
Ulric Ferner
Principal, Right Click Capital
Vanessa Burgess
Graphic Designer, Tritium
Vicky Lay
Managing Director, Artesian Venture Partners
Victoria Adams
Director - Corporate & Project Finance, Clean Energy Finance Corporation
Zoe Whitton
Environmental, Social and Governance Analyst, Credit Suisse